Groggster

By Groggster

An Arboreal Flash In The Pan

Today there were was good news and bad news. The good news was that I've finally tested negative for Covid and we were all really looking forward to our traditional Christmas Eve meal at our local restaurant, as my sister had also tested negative again. Just one test left to take - my brother's. We'd just assumed his would be negative too as he'd had three negative tests in a row. The bad news - my brother has now tested positive! You couldn't make it up! He was absolutely gutted that we'd have to cancel our meal out.
In the end we were all quite philosophical about it. I went out to get the last of the food and drink and we're all determined to have a great time anyway. We've already decided we're going to have a second Christmas, once we're all in the clear from Covid, re-book our meal out and hold back some of our presents so it's something else to look forward to.
My brother still wanted to get out for a socially distanced walk to get some fresh air and get our blips for the day so we took our cameras with us on a short circular stroll.
Today's shot was supposed to be of some bright red berries in the foreground with the arboreal framing of those tree branches in the background but I set off the flash too early by mistake! I was actually quite happy with the totally accidental and slightly odd outcome - I'm not sure I could do it again if I tried!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.