Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Neighbourhood walk. Boxing Day .

The Feast Day of St. Stephen. The first Christian martyr.
It is a dry, cold, beautiful blue skied Boxing Day. It is 4c but feels like 2c according to the Google weather feed.
My walk was for some fresh air and exercise. I have put on a few pounds since my Christmas Dinner and the lovely chocolates I enjoyed in the evening.
Hunter and Holly have been watching the birds. I cleaned up all the feeders. It is our first non rainy day in a long while and the lawn is saturated.
The canal path was not busy down at Victoria Street and it was a great joy to see Tabby watching some ducks further along the canal. It was lovely to pat Tabby and feel appreciated. Our two still run away if we try to pet them. Hopefully in time they will be more friendly and secure.
There are some popular films on television this afternoon, including The Lion King, and Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. I am going to make a sandwich now and settle down to watch Little Women on plus one.
Enjoy Boxing Day everyone and thank you for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.