Nicky

By nicky

Hellebore

A quieter day as the boys and Tomoko are off to see their dad for the day. So I thought I’d get out in the garden for a couple of hours to tidy up a little, make space for the hellebores and snowdrops to shine, and spread some of the home-made compost on the small veg patch. I don’t know what I do wrong (too dry, not enough grass?) but my compost hardly ever gets to be nice and crumbly but it will help if I dig it into the ground.

Time for a coffee in the garden and a few snacks - it’s just about warm enough if I don’t take too long over it!

Edit: the robin is already pecking in the newly spread compost so he’s liking it at least! Plus I’ve seen a goldcrest and coal tit in the garden this morning, as well as blue tits and the ubiquitous sparrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.