Ed's Blip

By edjackson

One Hundred and counting...

I almost didn't notice I wasa about to reach my 100th blip. I've really enjoyed the experience so my first 100 blips have seemed to fly by.

Next week we are away so I should have an interesting blip for every day. So I thought I'd do this week's 'Economist Cover' blip today. I like to have a record of what was going on in the outside world once a week whilst I blip stuff going on in my world the rest of the week. I added a traditional show of a '100' on the side.

In the news last week:

A crowd of around one million people marched through Tehram, Iran's capital, to protest against what the demonstrators said was a rigged election that enabled Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, the incumbent president, to beat reform-minded Mir Hosein Mousavi.

Israel's prime minister, Binyamin Netanyahu, accepted that Palestinians should have a state alongside Israel, but most Palestinians and Arabs derided the shift because of the conditions he attached to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.