photorat

By rat

Talented

After the several photo opportunities yesterday there was a distinct lack today but fortunately I have this beautiful decoration. My talented d-in-law painted the names on baubles instead of using labels for the presents. I couldn't do it on something flat!
I was woken early by the wind whistling around the windows and the morning was gales and downpours. I had to go shopping and even just getting to the car and returning the trolley (and it was quiet so I wasn't far from the door) gave me wet legs and feet.
About 2pm the rain eased, followed by the wind, and at 3pm 3 of us went for a run in the dry and calm - very well planned. We did get wet feet, despite 1 getting a piggyback from the 3rd over the river on the road, but that was all. I was too late with the camera to get any sort of pic of the event.
The wind and rain are now back, the burn is high and the ponds may well be flooded tomorrow, I just hope it isn't as bad as October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.