airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Hats off

As many of you know I coordinate a knitting group on Facebook and a couple of years ago I did a 12 days of Christmas series of posts.
I get very irritated by 12 days of Christmas sales promotions in Advent, so this was my way of rectifying it!

This year I am doing 12 days of how to design a hat and some of the options. I have 4 days worth scheduled and was keeping ahead until the hiccough last week with my FiL. I am now trying to get ahead again, as we are taking dad home tomorrow.

Dad has had a lovely day, spent some time at my godfather’s house discussing cars, planes and their youth! I then took him into Skipton to meet up with another long time friend - Charlie . It’s been so nice to see him happy.

Charlie asked me to befriend him on Facebook which I did only to discover one of my friends is a relative of his. Small world, but I’m delighted. Wonder if L and I will still be in touch 64 years after we met!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.