airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Best laid plans

Miss H wanted to take Edward to meet his other great grandparents so it was decided she would travel from hers today and meet us there as we were taking my dad home. After not feeling on top form since Boxing Day I woke up this morning roasting but shivering with a headache from hell and a nasty cough. After checking I didn’t have Covid (thankfully a negative test) it was decided that Mr H would take dad back and leave me here. I haven’t moved from the chair other than to get several glasses of water. I have only eaten tangerines but luckily they were in reach!

Thankfully the hospital staff on my FiL’s ward agreed to take him in a chair to the main doors of the ward so that he could meet Edward (and obviously see Libby), as under 12’s are not allowed in. Hopefully it won’t their only ever meeting but I suspect it may well be.

I have just spoke to Miss H who was taking Libby for a Minchella’s ice cream as a treat for being such a good girl. She was telling me that Mr H now has a headache and feels grotty so I suspect he has caught whatever I have. I just hope my dad doesn’t get it.

I have felt so rough I haven’t even done any knitting so I need to try and make an effort tomorrow!

Hope you are all well and surviving all the weather that is being thrown at us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.