Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A rainy day in Rishton.

The Feast Day of The Holy Innocents.
I had a longer than usual lie in, due to the fact there was torrential rain at 5am and it woke me up. The sound is amplified on the conservatory roof. So by 9:30am Paul was home again from his CT scan in Blackburn Radiology department and he said it all went smoothly. The results should hopefully come through to the GP by 15th January 2024.
I went out to buy our Daily Mail. The path to Best One shop was full of standing water, but not too bad. A cheerful robin was singing and an old man with a large German Shepherd dog was watching a squirrel in a Silver Birch tree. I came home and filled the bird seed feeders and soon after that, it poured with rain. The cats love watching the birds in the garden and seven hungry pigeons turned up this morning. It goes in cycles and it is fortunate if we can get outdoor things done during a dry spell.
I am watching The Secret Garden, a film I really enjoy.
Later, there is Sense and Sensibility.
Last evening Hunter surprised me by climbing high up onto the top of a kitchen unit. I think he was pleased with himself as he looked at me with shining beady eyes.
Have a good Thursday and thank you for visiting my site blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.