Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Christmas joys.

The Feast Day of Saint Thomas Becket of Canterbury.
It is very windy here but beautifully sunny. 10c but the wind chill is making it feel colder. I fed the cats, had my breakfast, then walked to the shop for our newspaper. I saw a good few dog walkers and a lady who was pushing a shopping trolley who said she was afraid of being knocked over by the wind.
The visibility is better than yesterday and I can see sunshine on Pendle Hill behind the Winter branches of tall trees.
Paul is continuing to persevere with not smoking and I admire him for his determination. It is not easy.
The cats have been lively and quivering with feline delight as the pigeons and magpies eat seeds from the bird feeding pole.
I re directed some post to the people who lived here before us. Then I visited my friend Lynn for a catch up chat.
I am knitting a red scarf for charity while watching The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, written by C S Lewis.
Take care in the various weathers and have a lovely day blip friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.