Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Well, Storm Gerrit has wreaked quite a bit of destruction in some parts of the UK, but not here, tucked away on the east coast. In fact, Archie and I had a dander out this morning in sunshine.

We've both spent much of the day getting a wee bit orgnanised for the Big Trip. JR has got her summer wardrobe organised, it took her nearly all afternoon. I've had phone calls with the doctor (stopping those newish pills, enquiring about MRI results), the physiotherapist also rang, as she'd seen the MRI results, which showed no change, but oddly, there has been quite a change in symptoms. They're both puzzled, but it's nice that they're taking an interest. To be continued... I kept telling them I was off to Australia next week! Funnily enough, they both have connections there, so were quite jealous.

I also spent quite some time on the phone with the travel insurance people. The poor woman stumbled through all my ailments recorded on the policy (there are some very big medical words there). But eventually we made it, and we're good to go. I see that winter sports are included, but cruises are not... Duh!

JR took Archie (still wearing his Christmas bow tie) out in the afternoon, and they saw these quite nice chairs. Surely somebody would like them...

Photo by my assistant, JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.