Lala's Journal

By Lala

Gone

To be mended! I phoned and mentioned the tank, which the lady also had difficulty understanding why they should have given me such a vehicle. She said they could collect my car next Tuesday. I said that was impossible I had to go back to work and an hour later, got a call to say they were on their way! I just hope it doesn’t now take weeks to fix!

Vet bemused by dog’s symptoms and kind of hoping it’s a virus. Even more fascinated by the claw growing out his tail, which he’d never seen before and asked if he could take photos before clipping it back as far as Dog would allow!

All that happened before 10am, so I chilled for a bit before going to lunch with some MW friends at the Pilot. One of them mentioned there’s some good bargains in the Dunelm sale so I think I’ll pop there tomorrow as I want some new cushions, then I’m going to take down the decs. Had enough of them now and don’t want to spend the last day of my leave doing it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.