Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Marina, Maestro and Me

A rare thing to be in London on my own. But TSM was working and didn’t want to see Marina Abramovic at the Royal Academy so I took myself off with my new camera and flew solo for an afternoon.

London was busy but not uncomfortably so. For the most part I was happy, particularly as the camera is proving quite superb in terms of handling, image quality and (in particular) low light capability. 

The blip is from the exhibition - you could interact with some of the installations so this member of the public lay down and arranged her hair theatrically. There were two naked models in a doorway that you could squeeze past if you wanted to. All part of the artist’s desire to get the public involved and make them uncomfortable. I thought it was very, very good and thought provoking. 

You can see the image gallery from my day here

In the evening we watched Bradley Cooper’s superb film Maestro about Leonard Bernstein and Felicia Monteleagre. Utterly compelling movie. Don’t miss it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.