misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Over the Kitchen Sink

Although I took a lot of outdoor photos today, this one early this morning while I waited for the coffee to be ready is the one I like best with the east light slanting in through the screen. Not so clean windows... taking care of that soon. I bought a Windex window washing kit that includes a 12 foot pole and pads impregnated with solution. One pad lasts for 20 windows or so they claim; that is nearly all the house has outside.
In this photo the small blue pitcher vase holds peony and a Louise Odier rose, further along a few mineral chunks (flouride and crystal), and a string of little lights that turn on in the evening. They act as a night light in case I want to get up in the dark. The dove, made years ago by Laura mentor who is a talented stained glass artist soars over it all.
We are having really fine June weather... (are you?). Every day I pick a dozen or more strawberries-- far better than 'store bought'.
I'll get an outdoor photo tomorrow... I think. Perhaps wearing a hard hat like davesfoto working hard cleaning the windows!!

Can I borrow someone's hard hat, please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.