Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Outgrew Its Pot?

When Mother Comfort (and Dad) moved to the coast in 1992, they brought with them all the potted plants that they had not had time to plant at their old house.

Moving from two acres to a 50X100foot lot, they had to just pack the pots in as tightly as they would fit in their new home, and they never had the energy to completely unpack, let alone do all the landscaping that they had dreamed of.

Now, 21 years later, as I clear away the pots of dead plants from their yard, I find a tenacious few plants that survived. Here is an example of one of them.

Over a year ago Mom said "I think it might have grown into the ground a bit, so be careful when you pick the pot up." As you see at the bottom of the pot, it has "grown into the ground a bit", but I don't think I'll be just picking this pot up too easily.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.