Charlie17

By Charlie17

Stone Free!

I think Bandit fancies joining our ever growing collection of garden ornaments.
I work in a charity shop two mornings a week. It can be quite predicamental at times but I enjoy it and meet some interesting people.
We also get some strange requests
Yesterday, someone wanted a croquet set, someone wanted a telephone as their dog ate theirs last night and someone wanted a telephone box although I don't think he really thought we might have one to sell.
Some people ask for things to be put aside for them as they can't afford the two pounds until next week. I always feel like giving it to them and putting in the money myself. But word might get around!
One man who comes in, is always moaning about people of a certain nationality. According to him, they never work and spend their time going round charity shops!
I feel like saying, "At least they buy things sometimes!"

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.