Grimsayer

By Grimsayer

Facebook

Not always a fan of it but it has been interesting over the last few days. 
My mother's village of birth has an online facebook 'mueum' with plenty of old photos of both the place and the people. A few days ago I posted an image of my mother as a youngster with two friends to try and identify them. 
I am not sure we did that but I picked up a second cousin I didn't know about and this iamge from the (then) girl in the photo who baby sat me when we were on holiday in Cornwall. My hair is sadly no longer so dark or curly but the village in the background has hardly changed.
Both sisters and their partners came for lunchh today as a celebration of (probably) our last Christmas iin the house. A genial do helped by some excelleent pork we had got direct from a farmer in Cornwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.