Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Solstice..

I have been at some fab places for the solstice, Avebury being the most moving I think. There is something about the connection with the cycle of life on this day, a turning point, moments of change, a balancing knife edge.

I feel that we are so disconnected from the Earth, our city based lives tearing out our awareness of it all. I know this sounds freaky but I almost feel like the most sensible thing to do today would be to run around naked in some distant meadow and feel nature on your skin! It seems a lot more reasonable than sitting in your house and watching all that shit on television. Don't label it....not paganism, not naturalism, just being aware....part of it....feel it!

Bloody old hippy! Hahaha

So I am hoping to catch the last rays of light tonight (if the rain stays away) with my mates, try to get them to go to some vantage point....we'll see.

Hope you have a good day....it's a long one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.