Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Self service checkout!

It has been so gloomy and the rain at times was torrential. Jo wanted to go to Dobbies to see what was in the sale. I got a peace lily, pink hyacinth for Mum's birthday (13th Jan) as she loved them, a couple of thin fleeces for £12 which will make excellent mid layers under my motorbike jacket.

Beau was mostly good. He did water a pillar but luckily there was enough leaks from the roof it didn't notice. I was trying to get him outside, and another lady who saw it thought it was hilarious! He always gets given a treat at the checkouts and he knows where they are so went to help himself to seconds. The staff thought it was so funny and they were all watching him. When they fell he tried to snaffle as many as possible before they got picked up!

On our return we were invited to our new neighbours to celebrate New Year. Jo didn't want to go and Mr T and I never fussed about seeing the year in but it was a kind invitation so I will pop down later. I have only one consolation that with the exception of Beau, there is no one else as special as Mr T or Mum that can be taken away next year, so surely it has to be better than the last two years?

In my extra you can see him snuggled up and chilling alongside me when I looked after him last night. I do love his company, especially in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.