things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to you all & here's to lots of lovely blips in 2024.

My day started with grumpiness at the weather, grey, rainy, windy & just a tiny bit sunny. A few jobs & people visits & it looked brighter so off I went to meet a friend for a walk...or so I thought.

I drove past work & there were 4 fire engines there & lots of firemen but thankfully no fire that I could see. Alarms going off and so on and so on.

I stopped & said that I worked there & would they like me to let them in - a big yes to that question. They had been waiting a while for somebody with a key to turn up & they assumed it was me. It wasn't - I told them it was just luck.

I took them to the 'trigger zone' & no fire & something about the little red box on the wall doing something it shouldn't have done. After a few phones calls, the reset key was found & all became quiet.

A few more calls to people to let them know what had happened & I was on my way again for a walk...dramatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.