58jc

By 58jc

New Year's Day

I didn't take any pictures today but No.2 sent me this one.  I bought him the Millenium Falcon lego kit a few years ago and when he came home at Christmas he laughed that me, true to form, had shoved it in a box!  They always joke that if anyone stands still long enough they will be put in a cupboard or a box (maybe with a label on?!).  However I digress.  He said he would take the lego back to Bow and have a go at making it again, so I broke it all up (quite therapeutic) found a box and off he goes............

Fairly quiet day - I did a quick walk with last night's group although A walks so slowly!!  It was only one lap of the river and it seemed hardly worth getting out for - however the plans were to finish in the pub with a drink but S checked and the pub was closed so she offered to host with left overs in the fridge?  I did the quick lap and declined going back for drinks (unsociable maybe?).  However spent an afternoon sewing and watching stuff on Netflix while OH watched his team lose (again) winning goal scored in the last few minutes (again).

Steak for dinner using up left over salad and bits in the fridge.

Worth watching on Amazon.
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Founder-Michael-Keaton/dp/B01MUHWG3P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.