Gio Compari #2.

Whilst she was spending a few days at home this week V watched the Blu-ray of the 25th anniversary version of Phantom of the Opera. She'd already seen the original production at Her Majesty's in London when Michael Crawford and Sarah Brightman starred. She had subsequently seen it twice more. Musicals are not my thing so I've never seen one (although I have been press-ganged into seeing Warhorse later this year. (Is that a musical?)

Anyway, back to the blip.

Last Saturday my blip was about how we had discovered Wynne Evans who plays Gio Compari in the television adverts. V told me that his singing and acting in The Phantom were outstanding and partly explained why she ended up a blubbering wreck when she watched the disc. It necessitated another pint of beer before she went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.