Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The visitors’ marina and Castle Cornet.

I was in town early this morning because I needed milk for breakfast. I could have popped into the shop next door but really prefer goat’s milk. So down to the Coop by 8 o’clock. But they didn’t have goat’s milk and actually only had 3 cartons of red (full fat) Guernsey milk. I understand why there’s no imported milk; I think there’s only been one or maybe two boats in since Christmas, but the standing water on some roads surely isn’t bad enough to stop milk getting to town! I later read in the paper that there was a fault with the packing process on the red milk which has now been fixed.
But mostly the Coop’s shelves were empty so I thought it wasn’t even worth waiting for M&S food shop to open. So a quick look around for a blip and back home.
I believe the WidWeb theme is nature so the gull zooming through the wide angle pic must qualify

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.