Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

The Meeting Tree

Scotland has two days of public holidays at the start of the year. The morning was ok, but I hadn't planned on doing anything as the weather was supposed to be awful. I did some photo editing, blipped the best ones, the looked around for new blippers to follow. I had been going through all the blippers I follow and noticed quite a few of them no longer post, which is sad. I know a few has passed away, but others I am wondering what are they doing now, especially those with whom I had built a rapport with.

After lunch the rain eventually arrived. I rued the decision to stay in during the morning. It went off a little about 2:40, so partner and I went for a short walk around the park. I managed to get a few photos. The tree in the blip always seems to be a meeting point for starlings, which are there today chirping away. On the way to the newsagent, the rain restarts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.