The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Title, what title?

A jolly trip to the dentist's this morning, for my bridge prepping .. whilst waiting I was chatting to the receptionist .. we got onto the subject of bikes and she mentioned the entire practice had just bought security tagging things for their bikes (it would appear to be a practice of very keen cyclists!) from a patient .. it sounded like a good thing, so she gave me his number ..

In the afternoon .. a quick jaunt to Sunk Island where I photographed that little fly/wasp/hover fly thingummy ..

The security device chap arrived at 6 ish .. then went home to get a different model which one of my bikes needed .. he fitted them both, gave me a free high vis vest, bike spanner, emergency bike lights .. I was getting quite overwhelmed by it! .. and all for £20!

(The devices can be bought from him, on line for £13.99 .. and you have to fit it yourself!)

It's extraordinary meeting someone who is so eager to please and really can't be making much money out of it - good man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.