The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

The bike ride that never was ..

I still have no idea what happened ... I was planning to go on an inaugural bike ride with the Breeze network people (a bicycling for women kind of set up) .. as I'm so unfit I was to join them for the last bit of their ride in my local park.

I got there half an hour early .. and waited an hour and never saw a soul. On their Facebook page they tell me they spent their time in the Park cafe .. hmmm .. it might have been nice to have been told the change of plan ..

In the afternoon went out for a bit of a drive - not much to see and very blustery and showery.

Got home to find mum very distressed as the burglar alarm had gone off (it hadn't) ..


She has heard voices and singing for a long time, but on the whole has accepted that no-one else hears them .. and recently has said the doorbell had gone mad .. the alarm one is a new one.

She won't be persuaded that the sounds are in her head (as she is about the singing) ..

Oh well .. it's all gradually deteriorating I suppose ..


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.