The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Date Afternoon

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Prince and I used my birthday gift from The Explorer and went for a very posh afternoon tea on Fingal, a former
lighthouse ship converted into a very swanky hotel.

This was no ordinary afternoon tea. Our napkins were placed on our knees and we were served an amuse-bouche. “My bouche is amused,” I confirmed when it was finished.

The afternoon tea was great and it’s The Prince’s idea of heaven. It’s pretty much fancy kids party food and obviously his favourite bit was the sausage roll. Even better than Greggs apparently!

We went to Carriers Quarters for a drink and bumped into an ex-flatmate (who was also a regular in a pub I worked in) which was a bit of a blast from the past. Catching up on news about people I used to hang out with more than 20 years ago.

We headed back to our local for a couple of drinks before heading back to hang with The Mini Princesses for the rest of the evening to round off a lovely day.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.