keepingtrack

By keepingtrack

The Castle

I went in to Edinburgh this afternoon to meet up with a friend visiting from London.
We had a look round the Turner water colours exhibition at the RSA - it comes out every January but it’s years since I last visited.
There was a William Gillies exhibition in the next gallery room so we toured that one too. WG lived just up the road from me (before I moved to the village), so besides seeing his paintings it was interesting to see a film of him in his house and the village.
The Christmas market, big wheel and Christmas lights were still up so the city was looking very festive. We had a wander round and up to the castle for the evening views.
Realised that although I only live 12 miles from Edinburgh I hadn’t been in since August. #countrybumpkin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.