HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Pastels

in the sky as the sun was going down. I took this through our window. It's still quite cold today. Still at "feels like over -30°C", but over the night it should let go of this area. The following week we could even see plus temperatures!

When the weather warms, if the water pipes have frozen, this is the time when they'll most like burst. We have tested most of our water points. We have about 10. Depending how you calculate. 8-10. So hopefully all will run water. Most of them are used every day, so they are good.

It's been a Sunday with our normal routines. Out to eat. Some training in the house. Then out to the community pool for hour of swimming and sauna.

Still one more doggy walk (one more quick one). I hope my husband will take care of that without me as he will be away most of the following week. I haven't asked yet, so... :-D

I have to say he's taken Buddha out more than me during this weekend. Yesterday I fell a sleep before his last walk and I got some pity on me and got to stay at the sofa while they went. That was really nice. After waking up I get so cold and to go out to the freezing cold does not feel good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.