OMP

By OMP

First Day of Summer

Warm, WINDY, a little humid, and sunny... A very pleasant first official day of summer. The wind proposed a challenge for photography, but I'd much rather deal with that than the predicted (but never happened) rain storms.

This bell flower was one of the few perennials that came back this year in the flower area of my garden. It just bloomed which is wonderful, as so many others are just about done blooming. I thought I had wrapped up the photo portion of the day when the sun hit these flowers just right. So, I grabbed my camera, yet again, and got a few of this scene. Almost the last shots of the day, and of course, the ones I like best.

Pretty in large if you have the time.

Happy Summer, Happy Weekend :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.