Blush response

By Esper

Take Good Care Of Yourself

On This Day In History
1493: Christopher Colombus mistakes manatees for mermaids

Quote Of The Day
"They are not as beautiful as they are painted, since in some ways they have a face like a man."
(Christopher Colombus)

I guess after six months with only brawny men with limited access to hygiene for company, pretty much anything might start to look like a woman.

Two days of thoroughly enjoyable INSET ended today. Great to have two days dedicated to P.D. on the subject of health and wellbeing, for both staff and pupils. I had advocated for a Health and Wellbeing curriculum for several years before it was introduced two years ago. I have long believed that, especially in primary education, the focus should be on the whole child rather than academics. The formation of a socially and emotionally centred child with curiosity, integrity, a positive attitude toward learning and compassion for adults and peers will lay the groundwork for a lifetime of academic growth. Without those things in place, academic progress will not occur.

These are some self-regulation strategy cards which I made. I will teach the children these strategies when they return to school tomorrow, along with a few other health and well being ideas I picked up today and yesterday. I am very much looking forward to seeing my class again tomorrow. We've got a lot of things to do. 

Desiderata

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.