Today's the day

By sheilwill

Reeds

Today's the day ....................... for one I took earlier

I was standing in this exact same place today (honestly!) but if I'd taken a picture, it wouldn't have looked like this.

I was much too late in the day - a common fault at this time of the year when the daylight runs out before you get a chance to catch it.  So, I'm hoping you will forgive me for using this photo instead that I took a few days ago when there was light to spare.

There is an extensive reedbed at this point on the Dee Estuary, where the River Tarff joins it.  I always stand here, looking down from the bridge into the reeds - because once upon a time I saw a Water Rail - and I always hope I'm going to have a repeat performance ......................! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.