Foxy's Folio

By KF

First Dibs

With sub-zero temperatures still and a chesty cough, I gave golf a miss this morning (getting far too sensible in my old age!)

Instead, (more signs of old age!) I took advantage of the offer at the opticians to buy a pair of sun glasses at half price and get a spare pair of ordinary ones free.

I also restored normal service on the bird feeder. I stopped putting seed out a few weeks back when the building renovations in a couple of nearby houses seemed to disturb a rat and the bird seed seemed to be attracting it to our garden. It seems to have disappeared again so thought it safe to put seed out again.

This starling was one of the first to get his beak in the fat ball.

This afternoon we’ve enjoyed our normal Tuesday routine with Sophie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.