Return to the North

By Viking

Skeletons

Well what a fab couple of days at school! Yesterday I left my classroom to go to lunch, 30 mins later when I came back someone had smashed a £1000 TV monitor that I use for teaching! School still investigating that one!!
Today I was supposed to be in the room next to me, which has a working display screen. Thankfully I decided to just stay in my classroom, sans monitor. Good job I did. The kids came running in at lunchtime to say the ceiling had fallen down (this time with no help from them!)  A leak somewhere had soaked the tiles and they had fallen down - thankfully without hitting a student!

Came home and got the macro out to take some shots of the hydrangea skeletons. Love the intricacy of the dead petals. Also took some not so great macros of the new buds :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.