BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

Curiosity

One of the delights of Blipfoto and seeking to post a photograph every day is that, while you may start out with an idea of what might be used, other options can crop up.

Today was no exception. While out and about I happened to glance into a parked car and saw this.

My mother had a phrase: “curiosity killed the cat: information made him fat”. I don’t know if this originated in the depths of the Irish countryside and did not travel far but I don’t recall hearing it from anyone else.

Running the risk of googling the name of the container, I discovered that it is a wax for providing traction for feet on surfboards, founded in 1972. Outside of the surfing community, who knew?

I now wait to see what pops up on my social media pages once the algorithms get to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.