H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 49/63
Main activity: Sat - yoga/qigong, gallery
Notes: Slept a little better tho feeling somewhat out-of-it, an emotional hangover perhaps from last night's releasing. Did qigong and yoga first thing, felt good. Made coffee and took a shower. Took awhile to figure out what to wear and then took all I had to get out the door - was about 1045a - felt so tired, considered just trying to sleep more. Did make it to the gallery tho, Elena (Jones) there for her book signing - she's so lovely and seems to see a great light in me. I'm sure I needed to be around her today. Did a bunch of little work projects and took more images and got items out onto the floor. Today is the first guest artist as well - LJ Rebhan, one of her Chihuly-inspired pieces is this one (and it's very cool!) Ellen paid me for Dec today and also said she and Kathy (owners) are looking for a rental property and that I may be able to live in it - definitely shed some light and hope as the housing situation has really been weighing on me and nothing great is coming (and prices are still way too high). Left around 345p, didn't feel up to staying for the 6-8p guest artist reception. Talked to Mic for about 1/2 of the trip back so that helped a lot. Ate some cheese, crackers and blackberries, got the bike ready, took another shower. Was chatting back and forth w/ Jo again on Telegram and she sent a meditation from Lorie Ladd and suggested I try that. Took an hour and got dark while I was doing it, but was very good and definitely felt I transcended to that realm. Wild card playoffs starting tho didn't watch a whole lot of the first game - Houston blew out Cleveland. Watched KC/Miami at night until I went to sleep. (KC won) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.