Roll With It

By Falmike

Book Fairy (January)

I love to read, each year I set myself a target of fifty-two books. They can be anything from a Ken Follet 1,000 pager to a Lee Child Jack Reacher, I’m not a book snob. In the past I have too often been tempted by online deals and have downloaded half a dozen at a time. This year I am determined to clear my backlog of ‘real’ books which are piling up in the lounge.
I’m also reluctant to part with books but the Book Fairy concept appeals to me, so today I prepared my book, book mark in, sticker on the cover, ribbon to make it colourful and a zip lock bag to keep it dry.
When Paddy and I walked we left it on a bench in the lower cemetery.
I hope whoever picks it up enjoys it.

Elsewhere following last nights first meeting of the year we moved quickly to the second this morning, RNA Committee, more productive and quicker.

Still clearing and cleaning, the junk stuff outside in the freebie box is gradually being taken, one man’s rubbish is another man’s treasure and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.