LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

I Spy Two Red Rabbits

I was perfectly sober when I passed these giant red rabbits outside a restaurant at the corner of Lothian Road and Fountainbridge. The building once belonged to the TSB bank and lay deserted for many years. I failed to see a name for the eaterie but a red rabbit is a symbolism of power for good or bad luck depending on the circumstances. With a restaurant named ‘Raging Bull’ within yards of them they will need all the power and luck they can muster.

I had coffee with one Merry Widow in glorious sunshine this morning and when we parted, as if on cue, the clouds rolled in and suddenly it looked a different day with a light cold drizzle as if to remind us of what is forecast to come. Just as suddenly after an hour the sun appeared once again confusing not only me but little  Princess and Pea, my avocado seedlings,  nestled together on the window sill enjoying the sunshine.

My Fort William niece and her husband are driving down to Edinburgh today in advance of an early flight to sunnier climes tomorrow. I am looking forward to a meal together at the local Malaysian restaurant tonight. It will be interesting to hear what kind of weather they met on their journey south

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.