JackyMT

By JackyMT

New growth

Another blue sky's and sunny day but cold.

I had a wander round the garden and found all these bulbs coming up, bottom right is a big tub of miniature daffs I put in 2 years ago, they looked good last year so glad they are coming up again, the others are all sorts, I think the bright green ones  at the top are the bluebells (not the native ones though), I had a lot in that area, but have had the swing seat over them the last 2 years and not got a good crop so hopefully they will do better this year, there are bulbs  popping up all over the garden.

Dog walk, then pottering a bit as my back was aching from yesterday, Although I have gone round with the vac even if I had to stop 4 times to sit down, well I am in my 80's so it is allowed.

It's hot pot again for tea so an easy to heat through meal and just as nourishing as it was home made. I did enjoy my slice of bacon and onion pie for lunch too.

Watching Vera tonight and anything else I can find that I have previously recorded.

Another weekend gone by time is flying again, looking forward to warmer weather though.

Goodnight all, see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.