Missing you.

I took my life in my hands....(and the hoover)....and attempted to clean a teenager's bedroom. 3 hours later.....transformation !

Thankfully I didn't find any stashes of contraband...but I did find out where she stashed all the clothes off her floor when I shout at ask her to tidy her room ! There's a secret drawer under her bed and I found loads of dirty (and clean) clothes stuffed in it! Still, you can't make perfect children?

Apologies for blipping this before (an emergency wet day blip!).

No 1 headed off at 9.30 am this morning to get the train to Dunbar for her Silver Duke of Edinburgh Expedition. I could hardly lift her rucksack...I don't know how she is going to walk for 3 days with it.

Weather is sunshine and showers (it's peeing down here for the last 2 hours).

I hope she keeps safe and dry and has a great time.

When you come home on Monday No 1 - there's clean sheets on your bed and these two wee fellas are waiting for a cuddle.

Night night xxx

(p.s. these are stickers on the wall - not post processing)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.