Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

No sunset

I went to Stobo today and was having a lovely time until a freak final destination moment which saw my hair get sucked into some part of the bubble-making equipment in the hydropool. Hair firmly stuck, and in water, a bit of a panic ensued and ended up having to rip a large chunk of hair out of my head to get free. Scary and bloody painful too. That put paid to that, wasn't feeling quite so relaxed so took my chunk of hair that I'd retrieved from whatever had caught it to the reception to report the incident and headed on my way. 

It was snowing when I left but I'd been hopeful of another sunset so swung by the Leadburn Community Woodland in the hope of a bit of a spectacle. It was not to be this evening but there was still a gentle pink glow over the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.