For the family

By RonaMac

How do you do.

The plans for last night changed when R & S arrived just before Call the Midwife started. I have cheated a bit in that today’s blip was taken last night, but Amber looks so cool wearing  S’s cap. 

A busy day with domestic chores, including 3 loads of washing. It was a very cold day, zero degrees, so the drying was completed in the kitchen on clothes airers. This afternoon I went to the U3A crafting group meeting. It went well, I felt included rather than a guest, it was good.

Tonight I caught up with the programme that I missed last night. It is so realistic to the period. The pupil midwives in the episode were studying the standard textbook of the time. I’ve still got my copy in the bookcase with my name and dated October ‘66. I’m not quite sure why I’ve kept it all this time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.