Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

Up early and out the door at 8.45am for a hospital appt. My phone told me it was -1oc and it definitely felt it. 
Result was to taper off steroid for next 3months to change to a new one in the hope it stops the pain. Was told what the next stage would be if that fails, and I don't want to get to that stage. 
I was meeting a friend for coffee in the university cafe like the last time but I was a bit early so went for a wander. I turned a corner and was faced with this building. No idea what it is used for but I instantly felt like I was in London. 
Had a nice tea and muffin and walked home together. 
And it was still only 1pm! An afternoon on the sofa, finishing my book and trying not to let my mind wander. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.