Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I got a flying start this morning. Literary a flying start. 
This morning I got on the bus, as I usually do, and after more than half the trip a woman steps on the bus and I give her my place. She's got problem with her body and I'm almost at my stop, so it's a no brainer. So, then the bus stop at my stop and I start getting off. I'm almost out of the bus when a get a powerful push in the back that sends me flying. I land on my stomach hands and legs out... with half of the bus as spectators. The first thing I think is that I need to get away from the bus, so I roll around and get up on my knees. A man has rushed to my side, asking if I'm ok and helps me up. The bus is still there, doors wide open. When I'm on my feet, I thank the man, give him two thumbs up and says that I'm off on a flying start. Then I walk away. The bus is still standing there, doors open, and I'm not sure how long it stands there. I've no idea if this was a drivers error, needing to get away fast with the bus packed with people, or if it was a door error. I banged my knee and my hands are a bit soar as I walk to work. 
Now, at home since long, my body aces.
I had a quiet day at work. Mostly working with what seeds I wish to be ordered, and then I worked with a coworker to finalise the flowers we'll grow for binding bouquets. I wasn't feeling well, so I went home earlier. My boss hoped it was something I can sleep off, and I hope so too... But, I cam home feeling like I was going to be ill again, having a fever. But, I don't. Perhaps my body reacted to the fall.
My clothes for tomorrow are ironed and on hangers. I need to find some make up that haven't died... I haven't worn make up for many, many years now.
I'll catch up with your journals Thursday or Friday, depending on how things are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.