Grammy

By Grammy

And There You Have It

We decided to take our time this morning. Both Bob and Mike said we’d have trouble getting to their apartments; we let the sun melt a bit of the snow and ice. Here are a few of the photos I took along our route. They certainly do not capture the beauty that surrounded us. It snowed off and on while we traveled to Tennessee. Not long after we crossed the state line, the clouds parted a bit to reveal the nice blue sky. So I got a few shots that actually look in color. We picked up Mike and Riley around 4:00 and headed to Bob and Jillian’s. We are delighted that all four are off work and school today. See my extra. The bottom right shows the parking lot of our hotel. We found the same situation on the secondary roads and restaurant parking lots. We finally were able to give the kids their Christmas gifts. We’ll all go to dinner before we head back to the hotel. Hoping you had a day full of successes. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit. "...I am staring at the view out of the window, which is like a giant snow globe. Someone has shaken my world and I’m watching as it rearranges itself.” —Mae Leveson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.