HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Snap, crackle and pop

said my knee and now I can't walk at all. The pain is intense.

I finally got an acute appointment for tomorrow afternoon. It's gonna be long 24 hours until that. And I was told that there will be waiting involved.

I think if they'd seen me in any of the 4 times I've called before, this would not have happened. But now it's escalated ten fold. I don't know how to handle this pain.

My husband was supposed to stay in the south for one more night, but now he has to come home to take care of Buddha. I can move around when I hold a chair in front of me and very slowly advance and put my weight on the achy leg for just a second.

As I have the special regimen that I can take one pill a day, I can not use most of the other painkillers. So my husband needs to get one kind from the pharmacy and I just hope that when I get my hands on that, it will help.

Sorry to moan. There's just nothing else in my mind at the moment except the pain.

At least I managed the morning walk with Buddha.There was 10cm fresh snow and it was still coming down. The blizzard did reach us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.