LIFE!!!

By greengirl

footie

Our garden is like the Selfish Giant's! This side of the valley is still wreathed in frost and ice, while the hillside opposite is bathed in sunshine :-) Still, it takes more than a spell of wintry weather to stop Jess in her tracks. She plays out all day and doesn't want to come inside until dark. Here we are having a wee game of footie.

In the afternoon, I did take her out for a walk in the forest. I wore my micro spikes which are like having a superpower and being able to walk on ice without worrying about slips or falls. Jess has claws, which do the same sort of thing.

It's not quite so cold now (late afternoon) and although tomorrow looks sunny, the mild wet and windy weather will be back this weekend, I think.

Never mind...I've lit the fire and it's time to see if Jess is ready to come in for her tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.