Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A little collage from today.
I've been tired all day. I got an easy task and took the possibility to take many braks. Told my boss that I'm not as efficient as I usually am, and she said that the important thing was that I was at work doing what I could. 

Yesterday was a fun but exhausting day. I met my cousin at the train station at one o'clock and I had to change the card used in Stockholm, since my was too old and not in use anymore. We took a tran that stops at many stations on the way to Stockholm. It's run by Stockholm traffic and I can use my bus card half the way and then the new card the rest of the way. My cousin had booked an hotel room to stay the night, because he had an early flight home this morning. Then we took a walk to the restaurant and the app 'maps' suggested a path that would take 36 minutes. We started walking an hour before we should meet everyone at the restaurant and that was lucky... the app hadn't considered the weather... and the situation on the street... and very snowy stairs... many stairs... many steep stairs... and me being almost out of the lung infection (and the fall the other day...) so we arrived just in time. :D
It was a great ceremony and we ate a really nice tapas dinner together afterwards. Then most of the guests went to a bar to continue partying. I and one of my cousins friends from the same city as I live in, had company home. I was very grateful for it, since I haven't traveled in Stockholm for many years.

So, in the blip is the ginkgo still germinating, frost on Greenhouse 1 window and cacti seedling growing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.