HarryJ

By HarryJ

Snow day - The Sequel

With the prospect of yet more snow and freezing rain this afternnon, I decided that discretion was the better part of valour and stayed home again.
When we started the de-clutter the other day, I put several pieces of photo equipment on Craigslist, and after a brief exchange with someone interested in my lightmeter, they must have decided that they could wait till after all the storms have passed by.
Now, I'm of the opinion that I should bloody-well  just start to actually use this stuff again rather than try and flog it to people who don't want to pay a reasonable amount.
The first thing I looked at was a Canon 10-22 which I dropped a few years ago. "Could I fix it?"
After a bit of umming and arrr-ing, I was able to snap the barrel back into place. Success! 
But it was short lived. I took pictures with several CF cards and put them into the internal card reader and got the same result each time, error message along the lines of , "Can't read, corrupt or damaged"
"Hmm, what could this be?"
I tested again using an external CF card reader, and it worked fine, so obviously the internal reader is caput and with a 12 year old machine, I don't feel like opening it up to try and fix things.

So this is a very long winded way of saying I did sweet eFF All today.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.