PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

View from Mum and Dad's (Day 3175)

Despite forecast suggesting to the contrary, we were still snowbound this morning. The morning wander with Sigyn wasn't particularly pleasant.
Back home I half heartedly got organised to go to work, but the lack of traffic on the road indicated that getting to town might be tricky.
I contacted my customer who said the job wasn't an emergency and she was happy to wait until the snow had gone, so I stayed home and awaited the return of my beautiful wife from her overnight shift.
The snow started to melt mid morning.and by the time I took Sigyn out for her lunchtime wander, it was thawing fast. Wet, sloppy, knee deep snow made walking really difficult, but Sigyn enjoyed herself.
Home for lunch then across to Stromness to pop in on Mum and Dad, who are surrounded by massive snow drifts, then along to the horses.
Chores done at the horses, we went back to Mum and Dad for coffee and to collect Sigyn before heading back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.