Meles

By meles

Cousins

I spent an hour watching a webcast of the funeral of a very old and dear friend/musical collaborator, by the name of Chris Coe. We had intended to be there in person, but a combination of D's coughing and the weather forecast meant that I cancelled the hire car. Was able to give the refunded cost as a hefty donation to Parkinsons UK.

So it cheered me up a lot to see this CD package turn up in the post - an amazing piece of work that has involved enormous amounts of research and negotiations with many record companies for the rights to use a single track from each artiste. Lovely packaging too, which echoes the original design of the membership cards - see my scruffy version at the front dating from 1967, which I recently unearthed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.